Contact Us

Contact Us

  • Phone: 212-678-3714

  • Fax: 212-678-4089

  • E-mail: financialaid@tc.edu

  • Location: 525 W. 120th St. Thorndike Hall, Room 310

Office Hours

Fall & Spring Semester

  • Monday - Friday: 9 am to 5 pm

Summer Semester

  • Monday - Thursday: 9 am to 5 pm
  • Friday: 9 am to 1 pm

Office of Financial Aid Staff

Ana Lissette Melo
Director
bonilla@tc.edu
Financial aid liaison for Organization and Leadership (O&L) and Interdisciplinary Studies (IND). Inquiries regarding private loans and the Gates Millenium Scholars Program.

Alyssa Timko
Associate Director
timko@tc.edu
Financial aid liaison for Curriculum and Teaching (C&T), Education, Policy, and Social Analysis (EPSA), Human Development (HUD) and Math, Science and Technology (MST). Inquiries regarding general financial aid.

Jannatul Ferdous-Hypolite
Assistant Director
ferdous@tc.edu
Financial aid liaison for International and Transcultural Studies (ITS). Inquiries regarding general financial aid, Teaching Residents at Teachers College and Peace Corps Fellowship.

Ellaine Ho
Assistant Director
 ho7@tc.edu
Financial aid liaison for Biobehavioral Sciences (BBS), Clinical & Counseling Psychology (CCP) and Health & Behavior Studies (HBS). Inquires regarding general financial aid, Graduate Assistantships and Satisfactory Academic Progress (SAP).

Katy Hutto
Assistant Director
 hutto@tc.edu
Financial aid liaison for Arts and Humanities (A&H). Inquires regarding general financial aid, Federal Work-Study (FWS), TEACH Grant and Hybrid/INSTEP program.

Candace Cunningham
Financial Aid Counselor
 candace.cunningham@tc.edu
Inquires regarding general financial aid

Nadine Boston
Direct Loan Counselor
boston@tc.edu
Inquires regarding Federal Direct Loans.

Karen Wray
Senior Financial Aid Clerk
 wray@tc.edu
General financial aid inquiries.

Dani Lopez
Welcome Center Receptionist
 dani.lopez@tc.edu
General financial aid inquiries.

Sign Up to Receive More Information

Sign Up to Receive More Information

Sign up to receive more information about Teachers College & receive:

  • Information Session Invitations
  • Academic Program Updates
  • Scholarship Information
  • And More
Loading...