Teachers College News

View As

Alumni Spotlights

Christina Tina Christie

Christina “Tina” Christie (M.Ed. ‘94)

Christina “Tina” Christie (M.Ed. ‘94) was named Wasserman Dean of the School of Education & Information Studies at UCLA.

Tara Conley

Tara Conley (Ed.D. ‘16)

Tara Conley (Ed.D. ‘16), recently received the prestigious Race and Technology Fellowship from the Digital Civil Society Lab and the Center for Comparative Studies in Race and Ethnicity at Stanford.

Drew Fagan

Drew Fagan (Ed.D. ‘13)

Drew Fagan (Ed.D. ‘13), Associate Clinical Professor & TESOL Program Coordinator at University of Maryland, is the Second Vice President of the Maryland TESOL Association.

David Flink

David Flink (M.A. ’08)

David Flink (M.A. ’08), Founder and Chief Empowerment Officer of Eye to Eye, a mentoring movement run for and by people with learning disabilities/ADHD, has been named a CNN Hero.

Max Frieder

Max Frieder (Ed.D. ’20)

Artolution co-founder Max Frieder (Ed.D. ’20) spoke to TC about the devastation caused by a fire in a Rohingya refugee camp where his team works, and how they are planning to help foster hope once again.

Becky Gould

Becky Gould (M.A. ‘17)

“We’re watching our students struggle with technology not designed to help them learn.” Read an op-ed co-authored by Becky Gould (M.A. ‘17) in Chalkbeat.

Kent McGuire

Kent McGuire (M.A. ’79)

TC Trustee and alumnus Kent McGuire (M.A. ’79) has been elected as a member of the National Academy of Education.

Ayesha Rabadi-Raol

Ayesha Rabadi-Raol (Ed.D. ‘20)

Ayesha Rabadi-Raol (Ed.D. ‘20) recently received a Rhedding-Jones Outstanding Dissertation Award, bestowed on exceptional doctoral scholars by the International Reconceptualizing Early Childhood Education.


#TCMade is a monthly spotlight of alumni books, apps, art or other projects. If you have a work you'd like to share with the TC community, send them to with the subject line "#TCMade."

Back to skip to quick links